Of Good Nature unveils the premier single, “Life Worth Livin” off of their forthcoming album of the same name, which is set for a October 23 release.

Play “Life Worth Livin” now:

[audio:https://montaukmusic.com/files/LifeWorthLivin.mp3|titles=Life Worth Livin|artists=Of Good Nature]

Of Good Nature Release New Album  Life Worth Livin

Album Peaked at #5 on iTunes Reggae Chart on Debut

For immediate release: Of Good Nature from Charlotte, NC, have released their sophomore LP, Life Worth Livin, now available in all digital music and streaming services. The independent four-piece has seen the album debut in the top 10 on the iTunes Reggae album chart. View the album in iTunes at


In the four years since they put out their debut album Just Add Water (which won Indie Ville Reggae Album of the Year), Of Good Nature has evolved into a four-piece band. The addition of trombone added the groovy funk element that lead singer and songwriter Cameron Brown felt would complete the band and give him the sound he’d been seeking since their first release. “The moment I heard B. Hucks play I knew he was going to play in our group. He finds the right melodies that slide into the song seamlessly.  This can bring the trombone to the front of the song, more like a lead instrument, which is pretty uncommon.  He knows when to step back and fill overall spaces acting like a keyboard when the song needs it.  Unconventional, but perfect for our sound.”

The tracks on Life Worth Livin have an inherent reggae groove, while Brown consistently works in elements of funk, jam and indie rock, giving the songs room to go in different and compelling directions. From the poppy and funky “Poppa Kohlly” to the acoustic grace and beauty of “What Can I Do” to the reggae-rock title-track single that delivers a clear sociopolitical statement, the roots of Brown’s musical upbringing are apparent–from blues and classic rock to jam and funk, and of course reggae. The end result is an album that has been favorably compared to Dave Matthews Band, Ballyhoo and Tauk.

Howi Spangler, lead singer of Ballyhoo speaking about the title track:

“The intro guitar/bass riff has that 311-shuffle vibe that I like. I dig that lazy trombone there too. I also like how the song goes more uptempo in the bridge, almost like a jam band. Then they bring it back down to finish it out. Nice to hear a solid American reggae rock song from an East Coast band” 

The most striking thing listeners will discover is the talented presentation of the many styles on Life Worth Livin; the rock, the funk and the pop elements are well-placed and always add rather than detract from their music. Of course, their reggae is the main attraction here, because as lead singer/songwriter Cameron Brown says, “Reggae always just felt right.” All things considered, Life Worth Livin transcends the reggae tag, showing not only Of Good Nature’s talent at blending eclectic styles, but also their depth, maturity and emotion.

Live Worth Livin was recorded at Ocean Industries Studio in Charleston, SC, which is owned by Shinedown bassist Eric Bass. It was produced and engineered by Eric Rickert and Jeff Leonard Jr. (A song they engineered,”Cut The Cord”-Shinedown, just spent 12 weeks at #1 on the Billboard rock chart–It’s now #2.) It was mixed by Eric Rickert and mastered by Michael White.

Life Worth Livin Tracklist

1. Life Worth Livin
2. Tag Line Hook
3. Bother
4. Now I Know
5. The One
6. It’s That Time
7. Apology
8. Misled
9. Papa Kohlly
10. Nomad
11. Light Up
12. What Can I Do

Life Worth Livin iTunes link:


Other links






Link to live performance video:




About Of Good Nature: While touring the East Coast, Of Good Nature has rocked festivals such as Shamrock Fest (Washington, DC)…sharing the stage with Rock/Reggae powerhouse Sublime with Rome. During this time, the band also focused on creating and getting back in the studio to capture the new sounds and additions to the group. Their lineup is: Cameron Brown – Guitar/Vocals; Joey Vachon – Drums/Vocals; Brandon Hucks – Trombone; Jon Reed – Bass.